I love Taiwan blog (Day 2)

Hello & welcome back to my travel blog.. πŸ™‚ Today I finally feel motivated to do up my day 2 Taiwan Trip after a long time! Been real busy with life recently but I shall take some time today to update this space of mine.

Day 2 in Taiwan, here it goes..

We had our very first breakfast in hotel 7 & when we stepped in the breakfast area, I rmb I was surprised that they had xiao long bao on the breakfast buffet! And some other stuffs that I liked like nuggets and fruits. πŸ™‚ Anyways, although it’s not much but still I enjoyed the breakfast area cause it’s like chill and comfy.Β img_1845-2img_1842-2

After breakfast, we went to the lobby to meet the driver who was waiting for us to bring us around! πŸ™‚ First stop we went was to 18 degrees as suggested by the driver.. where we stopped by for some ice-cream and ramen testing.

Then we went to visit the farm castle to do some photo-taking & giant koi fish feeding. Haha actually there’s nothing much to do there leh.. nothing much plus, they charged an entrance fee. :/

img_2043img_2008

img_2265img_2206-1

Ok la, actually it’s nice the scenery. Can’t deny~

Next, we went to have lunch at the Mushroom Garden. Damn nice, please go there if you have the chance to cause its really yummy! πŸ™‚

img_2433

IMG_2450 (1).JPG

It’s like a set meal for one that can be shared between two people & its really filling. We sat by the window seat. πŸ™‚

After lunch, we went to visit the Lavender Cottage recommended by my colleague. Haha oh gosh i tell u, be warned that the way up to the place is like up a mountain.. so it goes up and round and up and round.. I felt so nauseous going up -_-

img_2469

There’s an entrance fee and it comes with some cash coupons that we can redeem. So, we used it and made our very own lavender fragrance!

img_2493img_2490img_2489img_2484-1

Also got ourselves a sweet treat, having to enjoy the taste of lavender ice-cream

img_2702img_2695

Next stop, my long awaited place to go.. some where with loads of pretty flowers!!!!!! Chung She Flower Market ❀ But if you are going in the right season, you should totally go Sea of flowers Xin She instead cause its like their popular flower festival, which should be way prettier than this?

I fell in love with this place.

img_2824img_2992img_3164-1img_3244img_3217-1img_3201We went to so many places, I thought that we didn’t have enough time to go to Kao Mei Wetlands already.. But then, we managed to catch the sunset just in time!! It’s the first time I ever saw such a beautiful view with the sun setting into the ocean line, complementing with windmills at the side just makes the view even better.

img_3346-1img_3343-1img_3357

That ends day 2 in Taiwan for us. Tired us went back to hotel, dabaoed noodles + bubble tea, and enjoyed our dinner in the lounge of the hotel. πŸ™‚ Next up, day 3! Where we leave Taichung and head to Taipei for our subsequent adventures!

 

Leave a comment