not just another religious duty

Isaiah 29:13 The Lord says: These people come near to me with their mouth and honor me with their lips, but their hearts are far from me. Their worship of me is made up only of rules taught by men.

Half-hearted prayer receives nothing from God.

Without thirst and hunger, we are just praying our of religious duties and obligations. 

We become those whose lips honor Him but whose hearts are far from Him. 

When this walk of faith, is actually nothing but a relationship. 

 

Image

 

When i was younger, I’ve thought that life was hard and that it will get easier soon. 

But as the years went by, I wondered, why is life just getting harder?

I realize that the challenges I went through were tougher and the pain i experienced increased. 

I somehow feel that life is like a game.

When life is at it’s beginning stage, it’s actually easy.. but it’s only hard to you because you are unfamiliar about the game. 

However as you carry on with the game, you realize that you are getting the hang of it.

And you are doing so well in it and totally owning the game.

But as you go on, you suddenly realize that it just gets tougher.. different levels, different challenges. Higher levels, bigger challenges. 

There comes a point when it gets so tough that you think it’s impossible to pass through that certain level. But you know what, if you stop trying and decided to give up.. it’ll be game over. However, you keep trying and keep trying.. And finally, you passed that level!!

Life feels just like it. 

Image

 

I am going to keep fighting and believe that i can get to the next level. 

Keep on the good fight and take refuge in the only one whom provides total protection. 

I am going to keep the faith despite any circumstances. If God is for me, who can be against me? 

Psalm 34:8 Taste and see that the Lord is good; blessed is the man who takes refuge in Him. 

Image

Leave a comment